

## OBJECT: RESULT OF THE SELECTION OF TWO ARTISTS FOR THE "ROSE" RESIDENCY PROGRAMME 2020 – 2021.

P.G. n. 556875/2019

## Provided that:

- with managerial decision no. 427318/2019 the public notice for the selection of two artists or collectives of artists who will collaborate to develop and produce two exhibition projects specifically intended for the historical venue of Villa delle Rose, as part of the "ROSE" Residency Programme 2020 2021, was approved;
- with subsequent managerial decision no. 504319/2019 the Commission of experts composed of: Lorenzo Balbi, Artistic Director of MAMbo Museum of Modern Art of Bologna; Giulia Pezzoli, Curator of the "ROSE" Residency Programme; Javier Hontoria, Director of the Museo Patio Herreriano in Valladolid; Chiara Pergola, artist; and Andrea Viliani, General and Artistic Director of the Donnaregina Foundation for Contemporary Art / MADRE was appointed for the evaluation of the artistic projects submitted, on the basis of the following criteria:
- 1) Originality of the artistic project and its relevance to the local context (up to 50 points);
  - 2) Portfolio and curriculum vitae (up to 30 points);
- 3) Consistency of the estimated realisation costs with respect to the artistic project sented (up to 20 points);
- with managerial decision no. 556780/2019 the Director of the Istituzione Bologna Musei has noted the minutes of the meeting during which the Awarding Commission after the evaluation of the applications regularly submitted has drew up a ranking on the basis of the scores awarded and has identified the two winning artists or collectives of artists for their participation to the "ROSE" Residency Programme 2020 2021.

In the light of the above, we inform you that the names of the artists selected for the "ROSE" Residency Programme 2020 – 2021 are the following:

1) Helen Dowling (score: 92,2)

2) Elisa Caldana & Aki Nagasaki collective (score: 89)

Furthermore, in case of waiver by one or both the winning artists, the artists listed below will be selected following the ranking order, as attributed by the Awarding Commission:

3) Elise Eeraerts (score: 85,6)

4) Mario Santamaria (score: 85,2)

5) Luba Drozd (score: 85)







6) Yuki Higashino (score: 84,6)

7) Nadine Fecht (Punteggio: 83,4)

Bologna, 11 December, 2019

THE DIRECTOR Maurizio Ferretti



